City Council

The City of Fort Atkinson holds their regular monthly council meetings on the first Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Community Center, unless otherwise posted as needed. Agendas are posted at the Fort Atkinson Post Office, Huber's Store, Citizen's Savings Bank and the City Office. Following each meeting council minutes are published in the Calmar Courier.

Minutes & Agendas

City Council Members

City Council Lori Schroeder

Lori Schroeder

  PO Box 74 Fort Atkinson, IA   52144

Lori is serving another term which expires 12/31/2025.

City Council Paul Schmitt

Paul Schmitt

  PO Box 306 Fort Atkinson, IA   52144

Paul was elected to his first four year term beginning 1/1/2016, and has been voted into another term expiring December 31, 2023.

City Council Robert Glass

Robert Glass

  PO Box 92 Fort Atkinson, IA   52144

Bob was re-elected to another four year term which will expire December 31, 2025.

City Council Kay Schmitt

Kay Schmitt

  PO Box 224 Fort Atkinson, IA   52144

Kay was re-elected to another term which will expire December 31, 2023.

City Council Dale Leuenberger

Dale Leuenberger

  PO Box 223 Fort Atkinson, IA   52144

Dale Leuenberger is serving his first 4-year term starting 1/1/2020 and will expire December 31, 2023.